Projects

3D Intro and Outro

We created a new 3D intro and outro for Bausoft. A 3D house in low-poly style that builds up and a Bausoft project window that flies in front of the house and “x-rays” it. In Bausoft you plan building services systems, so the sanitary engineering is in the foreground. In the outro, pipes are built up by clicking and the logo fills with liquid. Here, too, the pipe planning, which works by clicking, is again a direct reference. Click here for the video.

Re Disena
Hanspeter Egger

Dario Stern

Project Leader Umsatz
For this project, brainstorming and animating was the most challenging part. We first had to understand exactly how the Haustech CAD works in order to be able to make direct references in the animation. Fortunately, there are plenty of tutorials online from Bausoft itself.
Pro yectos

Whitelabel UI / UX design

For the software company Netlive IT AG we work as a whitelabelling UX / UI partner. We take on all work from wireframes, mockups, usability tests and Q&A testing. The goal is to make the complex software solutions as intuitive and user-friendly as possible for the end user.

Re Disena
Hanspeter Egger

Yannis Bouverat

Project Leader Umsatz
As a whitelabelling UX / UI partner, we are allowed to participate in many different large-scale projects. Transforming a complex banking software into a user-friendly solution has been the biggest challenge so far.
Pro yectos

Explanatory film for a building system software

This project was about creating an explanatory film for the German software company Dendrit. One of their products is pdod (product data on demand). This is a tool for companies in the building services industry that want to save time in the process of planning and procurement. Project link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kbw4_Nb1XFQ

Re Disena
Hanspeter Egger

Dario Stern

Project Leader Umsatz
The interesting thing about the project was to understand the problem and the solution to it. We succeeded in creating a video that is specific to the industry, but which laypeople can also understand.
Pro yectos

UI/UX for tombstone configurator

We designed a new website for Messerschmidt GmbH. On the website, customers can configure gravestones. The goal of the project was to make the site clearer in order to trigger more orders. In addition, the site was given a new CI/CD. Project link: https://www.grabstein-steinmetz.de/

Re Disena
Hanspeter Egger

Dario Stern

Project Leader Umsatz
The most interesting part of the project was the tombstone editor. Customers can switch back and forth between a 3D view and the configurator. We were able to design a very intuitive solution to get the customers to their destination in the best possible way.
Pro yectos

UI/UX for sports website

For Kanupolo Zurich we conceived and designed a new user experience. It should be an easy-to-use website with a unique design. The old website was not mobile optimized and confusing. The mission of Umsatz was to change this.

Re Disena
Hanspeter Egger

Dario Stern

Project Leader Umsatz
As the project manager, it was important to me to highlight the team's successes and important dates on the website. It was important to the club to get a lot of new members, so we designed the site so that there is always a Call To Action to become a member at the end of a Cornerstone page.
Pro yectos

Brand Creation Animatly.io

Animatly.io is an in-house production of Umsatz. We wanted to create a platform where you can download animated icons and illustrations in Lottie format. Lottie is a kind of script that represents a video or GIF as an animated vector graphic. That is: instead of pixels, coordinates are stored. This makes it possible to reduce memory by up to 600%. The platform lives from its uniqueness to customize and download hundreds of animations with one click. Project link: https://animatly.io/

 

Re Disena
Hanspeter Egger

Dario Stern

Project Manager Umsatz
Since we not only created the website, but also the over 500 animations, it was and still is a major project. We are among the first in the world to have developed such a platform. The editor to adjust the colors of the illustrations does not exist yet. We wanted to create something groundbreaking and I think we did it.
Pro yectos

Vita Solutions Rebranding

We implemented a complete rebranding for Vita Solutions. Umsatz created a whole new CI/CD. The new font and color choice creates trust. The website was developed in Storyblok’s Headless CMS. Furthermore, we programmed a direct information exchange between CRM and website to simplify things for the client. Fascination of the site are definitely the about 18 animations, which were created and adapted individually for each page. Project link: https://vitasolutions.ch/de

Re Disena
Hanspeter Egger

Yannis Bouverat

Project Manager Umsatz
Reaching a young target group in a highly competitive market and standing out from the competition was the goal. With the complete rebranding and development of the new website, offers can now be requested within a few clicks.
Pro yectos

HA-CO Imagefilm

For HA-CO Motion we realized an image film, in which we present the company and introduce their products. HA-CO Motion is a specialist in linear and drive technology. It was important to HA-CO to transport the Swiss values and quality. The voice-over in dialect should make this more noticeable. Project link: YouTube video

 

Re Disena
Hanspeter Egger

Dario Stern

Project Manager Umsatz
It was important for me to show the great location of the company building by drone. I also used stylish close-ups with strong backlighting to capture metal chips in the air, for example. I think we achieved exactly what we set out to do with the film; to show what HA-CO Motion does and who is behind the products.
Pro yectos

Explainer Video Bausoft

For Bausoft we have realized an explanatory film in which we show the use of the Hilti Total Station with the GEO Export Assistant from Bausoft. It is about transferring the stakeout points of a construction plan from Bausoft CAD directly to the laser stakeout point meter (total station) of Hilti. We developed the storyboard with the customer and then produced it. Side Fact: The narrator of the video (Thomas C Gass) also speaks for MC Donalds and BMW, among others. Project link: YouTube video

Re Disena
Hanspeter Egger

Dario Stern

Project Manager Umsatz
The project was very interesting for us. It is a great honor for us to have contributed a small part to the revolution of construction. The cooperation with Bausoft was very straightforward. We quickly understood their requirements and implemented them according to their wishes.
Pro yectos

Digital consulting HELUX

HELUX is a leader in the field of emergency luminaires and emergency lighting systems. Umsatz consults HELUX on UI and UX and implements design work of all concerns. Umsatz creates blogs, photo montages, datasheets, installation guides and more.

Re Disena
Hanspeter Egger

Yannis Bouverat

Project Coordinator Digital
The challenge here is the trilingualism of Switzerland. Everything we design has to be conceived in such a way that it is understandable for German, French and Italian speaking technicians. We are happy to work with HELUX, where we can put our expertise to the test every day.
Pro yectos

GIPHY Project

This project aims to prove the quick implementation of trends. We analyzed which animations are currently very popular on Instagram and then created GIFs ourselves and uploaded them to GIPHY. The result is impressive. Our GIFs are seen millions of times and used in Instagram Stories. At the time of this writing, we have 13.1 million views.
https://giphy.com/umsatz

Re Disena
Hanspeter Egger

Yannis Bouverat

Animator
But we didn't just want to create GIFs for the masses, we also wanted to promote our brand. In some GIFs, we brought our logo into play. It's interesting that our most viewed GIF, with almost 5 million views, carries our logo very prominently.
Pro yectos

Projekte

3D Intro und Outro

Für Bausoft haben wir ein neues 3D Intro und Outro erstellt. Ein 3D haus im Low-Poly-Style dass sich aufbaut und ein Projektfenster von Bausoft, welches vor das Haus fliegt und es «röntgt». In Bausoft plant man Haustechnik anlagen, somit ist die Sanitärtechnik im Vordergrund. Im Outro bauen sich Rohre durch Klicken auf und das Logo füllt sich mit Flüssigkeit. Auch hier ist die Rohrleitungsplanung, die durch Klicken funktioniert, wider eine direkte Referenz. Hier gehts zum Video.

Re Disena
Hanspeter Egger

Dario Stern

Projektleiter Umsatz
Bei diesem Projekt war das Brainstorming und das Animieren das anspruchsvollste. Wir mussten erst genau verstehen, wie das Haustech CAD funktioniert, um direkte Referenzen in der Animation bilden zu können. Zum Glück gibt es von Bausoft selbst jene Menge Tutorials online.
Pro yectos

Whitelabel UI / UX Design

Für das Softwareunternehmen Netlive IT AG arbeiten wir als Whitelabeling UX / UI Partner. Wir übernehmen sämtliche Arbeit von Wireframes, Mockups, Usability Tests und Q&A Testing. Das Ziel ist es, die komplexen Softwarelösungen für den Endkunden möglichst intuitiv und nutzerfreundlich zu gestalten.

Re Disena
Hanspeter Egger

Yannis Bouverat

Projektleiter Umsatz
Als Whitelabeling UX / UI Partner dürfen wir bei vielen verschiedenen Grossprojekten mitwirken. Eine komplexe Banking-Software in eine benutzerfreundliche Lösung umzugestalten war die bisher grösste Herausforderung.
Pro yectos

Erklärfilm für eine Haustech-Softwarelösung

Bei diesem Projekt ging es um das Erstellen eines Erklärfilms für die Firma deutsche Softwarefirma Dendrit. Eines ihrer Produkte ist pdod (product data on demand). Dies ist ein Tool für Unternehmen aus der Gebäudetechnik, die im Prozess der Planung und Beschaffung zeit sparen wollen. Projektlink: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kbw4_Nb1XFQ

Re Disena
Hanspeter Egger

Dario Stern

Projektleiter Umsatz
Das interessante am Projekt war, das Problem und die Lösung dazu zu verstehen. Es ist uns gut gelungen, ein branchenspezifisches Video zu erstellen, welches aber auch Laien verstehen.
Pro yectos

UI/UX für Grabsteinkonfigurator

Für die Messerschmidt GmbH haben wir einen neuen Webauftritt gestaltet. Auf der Webseite können Kunden Grabsteine konfigurieren. Ziel des Projekts war es, die Seite übersichtlicher zu gestalten, um mehr Bestellungen auszulösen. Ausserdem wurde der Seite ein neues CI/CD verpasst.

Re Disena
Hanspeter Egger

Dario Stern

Projektleiter Umsatz
Das Interessanteste am Projekt war der Grabsteineditor. Die Kunden können zwischen einer 3D Ansicht und dem Konfigurator hin und her wechseln. Wir konnten eine sehr intuitive Lösung gestalten, die Kunden bestmöglich an ihr Ziel zu bringen.
Pro yectos

UI/UX für Sport Webseite

Für den Kanupolo Zürich haben wir eine neue User Experience konzipiert und designt. Es sollte eine einfach zu bedienende Webseite werden mit einzigartigem Design. Die alte Webseite war nicht Mobile optimiert und unübersichtlich. Die Mission von Umsatz war es, dies zu ändern.

Re Disena
Hanspeter Egger

Dario Stern

Projektleiter Umsatz
Als Projektleiter war es mir wichtig die Erfolge der Mannschaft und wichtige Termine auf der Webseite hervorzuheben. Dem Verein war es wichtig, viele neue Mitglieder zu bekommen, aus diesem Grund haben wir die Seite so konzipiert, dass immer am Ende einer Cornerstone Seite ein Call To Action zum Mitglied werden erscheint.
Pro yectos

Brand Creation Animatly.io

Animatly.io ist eine Eigenproduktion von Umsatz. Wir wollten eine Plattform schaffen, auf der man animierte Icons und Illustrationen im Lottie Format herunterladen kann. Lottie ist eine Art Skript die ein Video oder GIF als animierte Vektorgrafik darstellt. Heisst: Statt Pixel werden Koordinaten gespeichert. Dies ermöglicht das Reduzieren des Speichers um bis zu 600%. Die Plattform lebt von ihrer Einzigartigkeit, hunderte Animation mit einem Klick anzupassen und herunterzuladen. Projektlink: https://animatly.io/

Re Disena
Hanspeter Egger

Dario Stern

Projektleiter Umsatz
Da wir nicht nur die Webseite erstellt haben, sondern auch die über 500 Animationen, war und ist es ein Gross-Projekt. Wir gehören zu den ersten weltweit, die eine solche Plattform entwickelt haben. Der Editor um die Farben der Illustrationen anzupassen gibt es so auch noch nicht. Wir wollten etwas bahnbrechendes kreieren und ich glaube das haben wir geschafft.
Pro yectos

Vita Solutions Rebranding

Für die Vita Solutions haben wir ein komplettes Rebranding umgesetzt. Umsatz erschuf ein ganz neues CI/CD. Die neue Schrift- und Farbwahl schafft vertrauen. Die Webseite wurde im Headless CMS von Storyblok entwickelt. Des Weiteren haben wir zur Vereinfachung für den Kunden einen direkten Informationsaustausch zwischen CRM und Webseite programmiert. Faszination der Seite sind definitiv die rund 18 Animationen, welche individuell für jede Seite erstellt und angepasst wurden. Projektlink: https://vitasolutions.ch/de

Re Disena
Hanspeter Egger

Yannis Bouverat

Projektleiter Umsatz
Eine junge Zielgruppe in einem hart umkämpften Markt zu erreichen und sich von der Konkurrenz abzuheben, war das Ziel. Mit dem kompletten Rebranding und Entwicklung der neuen Webseite können nun Angebote innert wenigen Klicks angefordert werden.
Pro yectos

HA-CO Motion Imagefilm

Für HA-CO Motion haben wir einen Imagefilm realisiert, in welchem wir die Firma präsentieren und ihre Produkte vorstellen. HA-CO Motion ist Spezialist in der Linear- und Antriebstechnik. HA-CO war es wichtig, die Schweizer Werte und Qualität zu transportieren. Das Voice-Over auf Mundart soll dies verstärkt spürbar machen. Projektlink: YouTube Video

Re Disena
Hanspeter Egger

Dario Stern

Projektleiter Umsatz
Es war mir wichtig, die tolle Lage des Firmengebäudes mittels Drohne zu zeigen. Auch setzte ich auf stilvolle Nahaufnahmen mit starkem Gegenlicht, um beispielsweise Metallspäne in der Luft zu erfassen. Ich glaube, wir haben mit dem Film genau, dass erreicht, was wir uns als Ziel gesetzt haben; zu zeigen, was HA-CO Motion macht und wer hinter den Produkten steckt.
Pro yectos

Explainer Video Bausoft

Für Bausoft haben wir einen Erklärfilm realisiert in welchem wir die Benutzung der Hilti Totalstation mit dem GEO Export Assistant von Bausoft darstellen. Es geht darum, die Absteckpunkte eines Bauplans vom Bausoft CAD direkt zum Laser-Absteckpunkte-Messer (Totalstation) von Hilti zu übertragen. Wir haben das Storyboard mit dem Kunden entwickelt und es danach produziert. Side Fact: Der Sprecher des Videos (Thomas C Gass) spricht unter anderem auch für MC Donalds und BMW. Projektlink: YouTube Video

Re Disena
Hanspeter Egger

Dario Stern

Projektleiter Umsatz
Das Projekt war für uns sehr interessant. Es ist uns eine grosse Ehre, einen kleinen Teil an der Revolution des Bauens beigetragen zu haben. Die Zusammenarbeit mit Bausoft lief sehr unkompliziert ab. Wir haben ihre Anforderungen schnell erfasst und nach ihrem Wunsch umgesetzt.
Pro yectos

Digital Beratung HELUX

HELUX ist führend im Bereich Sicherheitsleuchten und Notlichtsyteme. Umsatz beratet HELUX im Bereich UI und UX und setzt Design-Arbeiten aller Belangen um. Umsatz erstellt Blogs, Fotomontagen, Datenblätter, Installationsanleitungen und vieles mehr.

Re Disena
Hanspeter Egger

Yannis Bouverat

Projekt Koordinator Digital
Die Challenge hierbei ist, die Dreisprachigkeit der Schweiz. Alles was wir gestalten muss so konzipiert sein, dass es für Deutsch- Französisch und Italienischsprechende Techniker verständlich ist. Wir sind froh über die Zusammenarbeit mit HELUX, bei der wir unser Fachwissen tagtäglich auf die Probe stellen dürfen.
Pro yectos

GIPHY Projekt

Dieses Projekt soll die schnelle Umsetzung von Trends beweisen. Wir haben analysiert, welche Animationen auf Instagram gerade sehr angesagt sind und daraufhin selbst GIFs erstellt und auf GIPHY hochgeladen. Das Resultat lässt sich sehen. Unsere GIF werden millionenfach gesehen und in Instagram Stories gebraucht. Zum Zeitpunkt dieses Artikels zählen wir 13.1 millionen Views.
https://giphy.com/umsatz

Re Disena
Hanspeter Egger

Yannis Bouverat

Animator
Das wir wollten aber nicht nur GIFs für die Masse kreieren, sondern auch unseren Brand promoten. Bei manchen GIFs haben wir unser Logo ins Spiel gebracht. Interessant dabei ist, dass unser meistgesehenes GIF mit knapp 5 Millionen Aufrufen unser Logo sehr präsent trägt.
Pro yectos